There is an increasing demand for gluten-free products and do you want to respond to this with our gluten-free products under your brand or as a private label? A few years ago we implemented a special gluten-free flaking line so that all flakes are and remain gluten-free.

Gluten and gluten-free

Gluten is a protein and occurs naturally in wheat, rye, barley, spelt and kamut. It provides elasticity and stretchability to the flour. As a result, gluten-free bread often has a slightly different structure than gluten-containing bread. In people who suffer from celiac disease or dermatitis herpetiformis (also called Durhing’s disease), this protein can cause damage to the intestines. This is counteracted by following a gluten-free diet.

Which cereals are gluten-free?

A gluten-free diet of course has its limitations. In most cases, it is therefore not a luxury decision to eat gluten-free. Fortunately, there are plenty of gluten-free cereals and you can sufficiently vary thanks to our 100% gluten-free flakes. Our flakes can be used as a basic ingredient for baking and cooking or for making a gruel (porridge).

Gluten-free certification

In order to produce gluten-free, we have built various safety measures into our IFS quality system.

• All raw materials supplied are accompanied with a gluten-free declaration and/or analysis.

• For gluten-free products, we have a separate production line that is located in a separate department of our company. This production line also does not contains other allergens.

• Staff deployed in this department wear special clothing.

• To enter the room you have to go through a hygiene lock.

• We have a separate warehouse for gluten-free products

• After gluten-free flakes have been produced, the batches are examined by an external lab for the presence of gluten.

• Our gluten-free production method is audited annually and is gluten-free certified. For more information: certifications certificeringen

Contract work

Have you grown or owned gluten-free cereals yourself and would you like to have them made into flakes? That is possible. Please contact us for a quote. You must be able to demonstrate that these cereals are really gluten-free by means of a gluten analysis.

Gluten-free oats from the Dutch gluten-free oat chain

Oats do not naturally contain gluten, but can in practice be ‘contaminated’ by cereals from neighbouring fields or when they are harvested if the harvesting and processing machines are not properly cleaned. Because (gluten-free) oats are very healthy, we think it is important to pay extra attention to this. We do this as co-founder of the Dutch gluten-free oat chain. In this role, we work on the development, publication and availability of gluten-free oat products (including oatmeal and oat flakes).

More information about the measures that are taken to guarantee that these oats are gluten-free can be found at: